VIP & VIP+
Exclusive Content   Join Now

NBA Basketball Betting Tip of the Day Philadelphia 76ers at Cleveland Cavaliers - 12-12-08

Dec 12, 2008 8:24 PM

by GT Staff |

NBA Basketball

Philadelphia 76ers at Cleveland Cavaliers

Gund Arena, Cleveland, Ohio

Time: 7:30 ET/6:30CT/4:30PT

TV: NBA League Pass (Las Vegas Cox Cable channel 654)

Philadelphia 76ers at Cleveland Cavaliers (-10 1/2, 188, Las Vegas Hilton SuperBook): The handicapping data for the torrid Cleveland Cavaliers (19-3 SU) is reminiscent of that of last year’s NBA Champion Boston Celtics at this time last season – if not a little bit better.

King James and his cast of funky-haired warriors (I’m talking to you Anderson Verajao) have now gone a grey-matter-numbing 16-2 ATS as a favorite to begin this hardwood campaign en route to an NBA-best 18-4 overall mark against the betting number. If the Cavs – No. 1 in point differential (+14 PPG) – played in New York or Chicago or Los Angeles this record would be big news but in Sternworld, the Celts and Lakers still sponge up most of the press.

Wednesday night, Cleveland beat the 76ers in Philly (101-93) as a 6½-point favorite their 10th consecutive cover as a chalk. Let’s hope they win by at least 13 on the 12th day of the 12th month to make it 11 straight… CAVALIERS.