Forget September, NFL set now

Jun 16, 2009 7:32 PM
by Mark Mayer |

Remember when June meant waiting for your favorite pro football prospectus to hit the newsstands so you could bone up on the upcoming season. Well, the M Resort has gone one better. No, try 17 better.

The M Resort decided to venture beyond the Las Vegas Hilton’s annual NFL Games of the Year list by making lines on every single regular season game from Week 2 through 17. The Week 1 lines have been out for several months, but detailing the entire season is boldly going where no book has gone before.

"We wanted to give people a chance to bet future games," said Mike Colbert, race and sports supervisor at M. "We had a guy come in from Atlanta and wanted to bet the Falcons all 17 games. People figure they can get a better number weeks ahead, which is fine with us."

Ideally, bettors will be able to take advantage of teams they project to either be better or worse than the M lines indicate. For instance, the New England Patriots are favored in all 16 games, both home and away, while the Detroit Lions are home underdogs seven times. The only time the Lions are favored at home is as a 1-point chalk against St. Louis. Of course, last year the Lions became the first NFL team to ever go 0-16 in a season.

Here are some rules bettors will need to know about the early lines.

• The bet numbers govern all wagers.

• The odds are subject to change.

• The game must be played within one week of scheduled date of action.

• Tickets should be checked before leaving the counter.

• No voids or changes will be made once the customer leaves the window.

Colbert said that the M would take bets of up to $500 for the NFL futures lines and that parlays would be available up to 6 teams. The parlay wagers could come from any game during the season and not limited to just one particular week’s contests.

Here’s the M’s list of regular season lines for Weeks 2 through 17. Check the issues of GamingToday for the changing Week 1 lines.

Copyright 2009 GamingToday
NFL LINES c/o ‘M’ Resort
WEEK 2, Sunday, Sept. 20
favorite
line
underdog
TITANS
texans
FALCONS
panthers
Vikings
6
LIONS
JAGUARS
2
cardinals
CHIEFS
5
raiders
EAGLES
saints
PACKERS
7
bengals
REDSKINS
rams
Patriots
6
NY^tJETS
BILLS
bucs
49ERS
3
seahawks
CHARGERS
ravens
Steelers
1
BEARS
BRONCOS
browns
COWBOYS
3
giants
Monday, Sept. 21
favorite
line
underdog
Colts
1
DOLPHINS
WEEK 3, Sunday, Sept. 27
favorite
line
underdog
EAGLES
chiefs
Redskins
LIONS
Packers
RAMS
VIKINGS
6
49ers
Titans
2
JETS
Steelers
6
BENGALS
PATRIOTS
8
falcons
TEXANS
4
jaguars
Giants
3
BUCS
RAVENS
browns
SEAHAWKS
1
bears
BILLS
1
saints
CHARGERS
dolphins
RAIDERS
1
broncos
CARDINALS
1
colts
Monday, Sept. 28
favorite
line
underdog
COWBOYS
4
panthers
WEEK 4, Sunday, Oct. 4
favorite
line
underdog
REDSKINS
4
bucs
PATRIOTS
8
ravens
Titans
JAGUARS
TEXANS
raiders
BROWNS
4
bengals
COLTS
seahawks
Giants
CHIEFS
BEARS
10
lions
DOLPHINS
bills
SAINTS
jets
49ERS
rams
Cowboys
3
BRONCOS
STEELERS
chargers
Monday, Oct. 5
favorite
line
underdog
VIKINGS
packers
WEEK 5, Sunday, Oct. 11
favorite
line
underdog
RAVENS
bengals
EAGLES
bucs
BILLS
6
browns
Steelers
8
LIONS
PANTHERS
6
redskins
Cowboys
3
CHIEFS
GIANTS
11
Raiders
Vikings
RAMS
49ERS
1
falcons
CARDINALS
texans
Patriots
7
BRONCOS
SEAHAWKS
1
jaguars
TITANS
2
colts
Monday, Oct. 12
favorite
line
underdog
DOLPHINS
4
jets
WEEK 6, Sunday, Oct. 18
favorite
line
underdog
JAGUARS
rams
REDSKINS
chiefs
TEXANS
bengals
VIKINGS
ravens
PACKERS
lions
STEELERS
browns
Panthers
BUCS
SAINTS
1
giants
Cardinals
1
SEAHAWKS
Eagles
6
RAIDERS
JETS
bills
PATRIOTS
titans
FALCONS
4
bears
Monday, Oct. 19
favorite
line
underdog
CHARGERS
broncos
WEEK 7, Sunday, Oct. 25
favorite
line
underdog 
Colts
7
RAMS
STEELERS
vikings
Patriots
8
BUCS
Bears
2
BENGALS
Chargers
1
CHIEFS
Packers
PK
BROWNS
TEXANS
6
49ers
PANTHERS
6
bills
Jets
RAIDERS
COWBOYS
falcons
DOLPHINS
saints
GIANTS
6
cardinals
Monday, Oct. 26
favorite
line
underdog
Eagles
REDSKINS
WEEK 8, Sunday, Nov. 1
favorite
line
underdog
COWBOYS
seahawks
BILLS
3
texans
PACKERS
vikings
LIONS
1
rams
JETS
2
dolphins
COLTS
49ers
BEARS
browns
RAVENS
7
broncos
TITANS
jaguars
CHARGERS
11
raiders
EAGLES
giants
CARDINALS
2
panthers
Monday, Nov. 2
favorite
line
underdog
SAINTS
falcons
WEEK 9, Sunday, Nov. 8
favorite
line
underdog
Ravens
5
BENGALS
PATRIOTS
9
dolphins
JAGUARS
chiefs
BUCS
packers
FALCONS
4
redskins
BEARS
4
cardinals
COLTS
6
texans
SAINTS
3
panthers
SEAHAWKS
lions
Titans
49ERS
GIANTS
4
chargers
EAGLES
4
cowboys
Monday, Nov. 9
favorite
line
underdog
Steelers
4
BRONCOS
WEEK 10, Thursday, Nov. 12
favorite
line
underdog
49ERS
1
bears
Sunday, Nov. 15
favorite
line
underdog
VIKINGS
10
lions
REDSKINS
broncos
DOLPHINS
bucs
TITANS
bills
SAINTS
rams
JETS
jaguars
PANTHERS
4
falcons
STEELERS
10½
bengals
RAIDERS
1
chiefs
PACKERS
cowboys
CHARGERS
eagles
CARDINALS
seahawks
Patriots
3
COLTS
Monday, Nov. 16
favorite
line
underdog
Ravens
3
BROWNS
WEEK 11, Thursday, Nov. 19
favorite
line
underdog
PANTHERS
dolphins
Sunday, Nov. 22
favorite
line
underdog
Steelers
4
CHIEFS
RAVENS
2
colts
PACKERS
49ers
JAGUARS
3
bills
GIANTS
falcons
BUCS
PK
saints
Browns
LIONS
COWBOYS
6
redskins
VIKINGS
6
seahawks
Cardinals
3
RAMS
PATRIOTS
10
jets
Chargers
3
BRONCOS
RAIDERS
bengals
BEARS^t
1
eagles
Monday, Nov. 23
favorite
line
underdog
TEXANS
2
titans
WEEK 12, Thursday, Nov. 26
favorite
line
underdog 
Packers
5
LIONS
COWBOYS
raiders
Giants
BRONCOS
Sunday, Nov. 29
favorite
line
underdog
BILLS
3
dolphins
RAMS
seahawks
EAGLES
redskins
FALCONS
6
bucs
TITANS
5
cardinals
Colts
1
TEXANS
BENGALS
2
browns
VIKINGS
bears
Panthers
1
NY^tJETS
CHARGERS
chiefs
49ERS
jaguars
RAVENS
1
steelers
Monday, Nov. 30
favorite
line
underdog
Patriots
SAINTS
WEEK 13, Thursday, Dec. 3
favorite
line
underdog
BILLS
4
jets
Sunday, Dec. 6
favorite
line
underdog
BEARS
rams
PANTHERS
7
bucs
JAGUARS
2
texans
CHIEFS
2
broncos
COLTS
4
titans
FALCONS
1
eagles
REDSKINS
1
saints
STEELERS
11
raiders
BENGALS
5
lions
Chargers
BROWNS
GIANTS
4
cowboys
SEAHAWKS
49ers
CARDINALS
Vikings
Patriots
5
DOLPHINS
Monday, Dec. 7
favorite
line
underdog
PACKERS
ravens
WEEK 14, Thursday, Dec. 10
favorite
line
underdog^t
Steelers
BROWNS
Sunday, Dec. 13
favorite
line
underdog
FALCONS
saints
COLTS
8
broncos
TEXANS
6
seahawks
PATRIOTS
8
panthers
CHIEFS
1
bills
RAVENS
11½
lions
VIKINGS
8
bengals
BUCS
jets
TITANS
10
rams
JAGUARS
2
dolphins
BEARS
packers
Redskins
RAIDERS
COWBOYS
3
chargers
GIANTS
3
eagles
Monday, Dec. 14
favorite
line
underdog
49ERS
PK
cardinals
WEEK 15, Thursday, Dec. 17
favorite
line
underdog
JAGUARS
PK
Colts
Saturday, Dec. 19
favorite
line
underdog
SAINTS
cowboys
Sunday, Dec. 20
favorite
line
underdog
CHIEFS
browns
JETS
PK
falcons
TITANS
6
dolphins
EAGLES
49ers
Patriots
4
BILLS
Cardinals
5
LIONS
STEELERS
7
packers
RAVENS
5
bears
Texans
3
RAMS
BRONCOS
5
raiders
CHARGERS
10
bengals
SEAHAWKS
3
bucs
PANTHERS
3
vikings
Monday, Dec. 21
favorite
line
underdog
Giants
2
REDSKINS
WEEK 16, Friday, Dec. 25
favorite
line
underdog
TITANS
3
chargers
Sunday, Dec. 27
favorite
line
underdog
SAINTS
7
bucs
FALCONS
5
bills
EAGLES
broncos
DOLPHINS
3
texans
PACKERS
seahawks
GIANTS
4
panthers
BROWNS
4
raiders
PATRIOTS
jaguars
BENGALS
chiefs
STEELERS
5
ravens
CARDINALS
8
rams
49ERS
lions
COLTS
jets
Cowboys
1
REDSKINS
Monday, Dec. 28
favorite
line
underdog
BEARS
vikings
WEEK 17, Sunday, Jan. 3
favorite
line
underdog
RAMS
PK
49ers
VIKINGS
1
giants
BROWNS
1
jaguars
Steelers
dolphins
Patriots
4
TEXANS
BUCS
PK
falcons
PANTHERS
3
saints
JETS
bengals
COWBOYS
eagles
Colts
1
BILLS
Bears
LIONS
CHARGERS
4
redskins
Ravens
4
RAIDERS
BRONCOS
chiefs
CARDINALS
3
packers
Titans
2
SEAHAWKS

Question? Comment? E-mail me at: Mark Mayer