NHL names Fleury, Neal, Gallant to Pacific Division All-Star team

Jan 11, 2018 9:13 AM

The National Hockey League named Golden Knights goaltender Marc-Andre Fleury and forward James Neal to the 2018 Honda NHL All-Star Game the weekend of Jan. 27-28 at Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida.

In 12 games this season, Fleury has posted a record of 9-2-1 to go with a .945 save percentage and 1.73 goals-against average. Neal is currently second among Golden Knights scorers with 18 goals, and has also added 11 assists through 41 contests. 

This will be the third All-Star Game for both Fleury and Neal. Fleury previously appeared in the 2011 and 2015 All-Star Games, while Neal played in the 2012 and 2016 editions.

The players join head coach Gerard Gallant, who was previously named coach of the Pacific Division.

The All-Star weekend includes the Skills Competition on Saturday, Jan. 27 (4:30 p.m. PT, NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS) and All-Star Game on Sunday, Jan. 28 (12:30 p.m. PT, NBC, CBC, SN, TVAS).


Below are the complete rosters for each division, comprised of six forwards, three defensemen and two goaltenders per team:

2018 Honda NHL All-Star Game Rosters

Atlantic Division (All-Star appearance)

F    Aleksander Barkov, FLA (1st)

F    Jack Eichel, BUF (1st)

F    Nikita Kucherov, TBL (2nd)

F    Brad Marchand, BOS (2nd)

F    Auston Matthews, TOR (2nd)

F    Steven Stamkos, TBL* (5th)

D    Mike Green, DET (2nd)

D    Victor Hedman, TBL (2nd)

D    Erik Karlsson, OTT (5th)

G    Carey Price, MTL (6th)

G    Andrei Vasilevskiy, TBL (1st)

Head Coach: Jon Cooper, TBL (1st)


Metropolitan Division (All-Star appearance)

F    Josh Bailey, NYI (1st)

F    Sidney Crosby, PIT (3rd)

F    Claude Giroux, PHI (5th)

F    Taylor Hall, NJD (3rd)

F    Alex Ovechkin, WSH* (7th)

F    John Tavares, NYI (5th)

D    Noah Hanifin, CAR (1st)

D    Seth Jones, CBJ (2nd)

D    Kris Letang, PIT (4th)

G    Braden Holtby, WSH (3rd)

G    Henrik Lundqvist, NYR (4th)

Head Coach: Barry Trotz, WSH (3rd)


Central Division (All-Star appearance)

F    Patrick Kane, CHI (7th)

F    Nathan MacKinnon, COL (2nd)

F    Brayden Schenn, STL (1st)

F    Tyler Seguin, DAL (5th)

F    Eric Staal, MIN (5th)

F    Blake Wheeler, WPG (1st)

D    John Klingberg, DAL (1st)

D    Alex Pietrangelo, STL (1st)

D    P.K. Subban, NSH* (3rd)

G    Connor Hellebuyck, WPG (1st)

G    Pekka Rinne, NSH (2nd)

Head Coach: Peter Laviolette, NSH (3rd)


Pacific Division (All-Star appearance)

F    Brock Boeser, VAN (1st)

F    Johnny Gaudreau, CGY (4th)

F    Anze Kopitar, LAK (4th)

F    Connor McDavid, EDM* (2nd)

F    James Neal, VGK (3rd)

F    Rickard Rakell, ANA (1st)

D    Brent Burns, SJS (5th)

D    Drew Doughty, LAK (4th)

D    Oliver Ekman-Larsson, ARI (2nd)

G    Marc-Andre Fleury, VGK (3rd)

G    Jonathan Quick, LAK (3rd)

Head Coach: Gerard Gallant, VGK (2nd)

* Fan-elected captain