NCAA Over / Under Win Total wagering for Boise State Broncos

Jul 20, 2012 3:05 AM

BOISE STATE Broncos

Boise State Broncos over / under 9½ wins

 (Note: GT sports editor Mark Mayer will assess the 35 college football teams on the LVH sports book list of OVER / UNDER win totals leading up to the Aug. 30 season openers. Today, the Broncos).

Pleading the case:

• Losses at Michigan State and Southern Miss are certainly possible, but can’t find a third defeat on an easy schedule.

• Though Boise loses a number of key players, being in the woefully weakened Mountain West almost guarantees 9 wins.

• The Broncos have developed a history of reloading instead of rebuilding and will have plenty of time to experiment.

• The Sept. 20 matchup against BYU could be the “money” game and the Cougars have to play on the Blue Turf in Boise.

• The NCAA may be softening its sanctions against Boise State, which will help player morale and the program.

Prediction: OVER. Originally when seeing 9½ on the LVH board we thought UNDER, but 10 wins seems almost a certainty.

2012 Boise State Broncos schedule

Fri, Aug 31 at (11) Michigan State  8:00 pm 

Sat, Sep 15 Miami (OH)                     4:00 pm 

Thu, Sep 20 Brigham Young             9:00 pm 

Sat, Sep 29 at New Mexico               6:00 pm 

Sat, Oct 6 at (20) Southern Miss TBA 

Sat, Oct 13 Fresno State                  3:30 pm 

Sat, Oct 20 UNLV                               3:30 pm 

Sat, Oct 27 at Wyoming                    3:30 pm 

Sat, Nov 3 San Diego State            10:30 pm 

Sat, Nov 10 at Hawaii                        7:00 pm 

Sat, Nov 17 Colorado State              3:30 pm 

Sat, Dec 1 at Nevada                       TBA