NCAA Over / Under Win Total wagering for team Florida State Seminoles

Jul 28, 2012 3:00 AM

Florida State Seminoles

Florida State Seminoles Over / under 10 wins

(Note: GT sports editor Mark Mayer will assess the 35 college football teams on the LVH sports book list of OVER / UNDER win totals leading up to the Aug. 30 season openers. Today, the Seminoles).

Pleading the case:

• Phil Steele, the lord and savior of preseason football publications, likes FSU to win the national championship.

• The Seminoles had a battered offensive line a year ago. They start the 2012 campaign healthy and deeper in experience.

• There’s a ban against tweeting this season at Florida State. That means Coach Jimbo Fisher is serious about winning and discipline.

• The Seminoles have seven home games, including Clemson and Florida. Toughest road test is Virginia Tech on Thursday. Nov. 8.

• Florida State returns 18 starters from last year’s 9-4 team. The ACC media picked the Seminoles to win the conference title.

Prediction: OVER 10. With Steele, no tweeting and the media on their style, chances are good Florida State can go at least 11-1.

2012 Florida State Seminoles schedule

 

Sat, Sep 1

Murray State Racers

6:00 pm

 

Sat, Sep 8

Savannah State Tigers

6:00 pm

--

 

Sat, Sep 15

Wake Forest Demon Deacons

12:00 pm

--

 

Sat, Sep 22

(22)Clemson Tigers

TBA

--

 

Sat, Sep 29

at South Florida Bulls

TBA

--

 

Sat, Oct 6

at North Carolina State Wolfpack

TBA

--

 

Sat, Oct 13

Boston College Eagles

TBA

--

 

Sat, Oct 20

at Miami (FL) Hurricanes

TBA

--

 

Sat, Oct 27

Duke Blue Devils

TBA

--

 

Thu, Nov 8

at (21) Virginia Tech Hokies

7:30 pm

--

 

Sat, Nov 17

at Maryland Terrapins

TBA

--

 

Sat, Nov 24

Florida Gators

TBA

--