NCAA Over/Under Win Total wagering for Missouri Tigers

Aug 10, 2012 6:38 AM

MISSOURI TIGERS

(Note: GT sports editor Mark Mayer will assess the 35 college football teams on the LVH sports book list of OVER/UNDER win totals leading up to the Aug. 30 season openers. Today: Missouri Tigers).

Missouri Tigers Over/Under 6½ wins

Pleading the case:

• The lower win total has a lot to do with the Tigers moving from the Big 12 to the highly competitive Southeastern Conference.

• Missouri is facing an overwhelming schedule with Georgia and South Carolina in the first four games. Alabama and Florida later.

• No. 1 tailback Henry Josey is still not fully recovered from knee surgery. The second leading rusher last year was QB James Franklin.

• Missouri is known for its explosive offense. That will be severely tested in a league famed for tough defenses.

• Interest has never been higher at Mizzou with season ticket sales over 50,000 to welcome year one of SEC play.

Prediction: OVER 6½. Missouri has enough winnable home games to make a 7-5 season quite reasonable.

2012 Missouri Tigers schedule

Sat, Sep 1

Southern University Jaguars

7:00 pm

Sat, Sep 8

(19) Georgia Bulldogs

7:45 pm

Sat, Sep 15

Arizona State Sun Devils

7:00 pm

Sat, Sep 22

at (9) South Carolina Gamecocks

TBA

Sat, Sep 29

at UCF Knights

TBA

Sat, Oct 6

Vanderbilt Commodores

TBA

Sat, Oct 13

(1) Alabama Crimson Tide

TBA

Sat, Oct 27

Kentucky Wildcats

TBA

Sat, Nov 3

at Florida Gators

TBA

Sat, Nov 10

at Tennessee Volunteers

TBA

Sat, Nov 17

Syracuse Orange

TBA

Sat, Nov 24

At Texas A&M Aggies

TBA