NCAA Over/Under Win Total wagering for Florida Gators

Aug 18, 2012 3:00 AM

FLORIDA GATORS

(Note: GT sports editor Mark Mayer will assess the 35 college football teams on the LVH sports book list of OVER/UNDER win totals leading up to the Aug. 30 season openers. Today: Florida Gators).

 Florida Gators Over/Under 8 wins

Pleading the case:

• The Gators are hoping for a fast start and will be favored to go 4-0 heading into an Oct. 6 matchup with LSU at the Swamp.

• The usual national championship talk isn’t there and with good reason. Florida is a pedestrian 15-11 over the past two seasons.

• HC Will Muschamp hasn’t made anyone forget Urban Meyer. He could be on the hot seat in just his second year at the helm.

• The Gators needed to settle on a No. 1 quarterback, a position that has been a weakness since Tim Tebow left.

• Florida will be strong on both lines with 10 starters back on defense and 4 of the 5 starters on the offensive line.

Prediction: OVER 8. With all the fanfare going to Alabama, LSU, South Carolina and Georgia, don’t be surprised if Florida wins 9.

2012   Florida Gators  schedule

Sat, Sep 1

Bowling Green Falcons

3:30 pm

Sat, Sep 8

at Texas A&M Aggies

3:30 pm

Sat, Sep 15

at Tennessee Volunteers

6:00 pm

Sat, Sep 22

Kentucky Wildcats

TBA

Sat, Oct 6

(2) LSU Tigers

TBA

Sat, Oct 13

at Vanderbilt Commodores

TBA

Sat, Oct 20

(9) South Carolina Gamecocks

TBA

Sat, Oct 27

at (19) Georgia Bulldogs

3:30 pm

Sat, Nov 3

Missouri Tigers

TBA

Sat, Nov 10

Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin’ Cajuns

TBA

Sat, Nov 17

Jacksonville State Gamecocks

TBA

Sat, Nov 24

at (23) Florida State Seminoles

TBA