NCAA Over/Under Win Total wagering for TCU Horned Frogs

Aug 16, 2012 7:34 AM

TCU Horned Frogs

(Note: GT sports editor Mark Mayer will assess the 35 college football teams on the LVH sports book list of OVER/UNDER win totals leading up to the Aug. 30 season openers. Today: TCU Horned Frogs).

TCU Horned Frogs Over/Under 7 1/2 wins

Pleading the case:

• Expectations in Fort Worth are not quite as high joining the Big 12 after dominating Mountain West opponents.

 • Texas Christian needs to be no worse than 6-1 through 7 because the last 5 are all against ranked teams.

• The regular season finale at home against Oklahoma could potentially be the biggest game ever played in Fort Worth.

• The Horned Frogs are 31-2 straight up (20-9 ATS at home) in their last 33 games.

• TCU returns 13 starters off an 11-2 team and HC Gary Patterson is one of the nation’s best.

Prediction: OVER 7 1/2. This is no longer the doormat of the old Southwest Conference. TCU should hold its own.

2012  TCU Horned Frogs schedule

Sat, Sep 8

Grambling State Tigers

TBA

Sat, Sep 15

at Kansas Jayhawks

12:00 pm

Sat, Sep 22

Virginia Cavaliers

TBA

Sat, Sep 29

at Southern Methodist Mustangs

TBA

Sat, Oct 6

Iowa State Cyclones

TBA

Sat, Oct 13

at (13) Baylor Bears

TBA

Sat, Oct 20

Texas Tech Red Raiders

TBA

Sat, Oct 27

at (3) Oklahoma State Cowboys

TBA

Sat, Nov 3

at (17) West Virginia Mountaineers

TBA

Sat, Nov 10

(15) Kansas State Wildcats

TBA

Sat, Nov 24

at Texas Longhorns

TBA

Sat, Dec 1

(16) Oklahoma Sooners

TBA