NCAA Over/Under Win Total wagering for Texas A&M Aggies

Aug 24, 2012 8:13 AM

TEXAS A&M AGGIES

(Note: GT sports editor Mark Mayer will assess the 35 college football teams on the LVH sports book list of OVER / UNDER win totals leading up to the Aug. 30 season openers. Today: Texas A&M Aggies).

Texas A&M Aggies Over / Under 7 wins

Pleading the case:

• With the number at 7, give A&M two wins off the top against “human shields” South Carolina State and Sam Houston State.

• This is A&M’s first season as a member of the SEC and they will be greeted immediately by Florida in Week 2 at College Station.

• Holding leads will be huge. In 5 of the 6 A&M losses last season, they were ahead by at least 10 points.

• New HC Kevin Sumlin is 1-0, leading the Aggies to a bowl win when former coach Mike Sherman was fired.

• Wide receiver Ryan Swope is an elite receiver, setting school records with 89 catches and 1,207 yards last season.

Prediction: UNDER 7. I can’t see more than 7 wins even with all the lightweights on the sked. SEC is what A&M thought they were.

2012 Texas A&M schedule

Thu, Aug 30

at Louisiana Tech Bulldogs

7:30 pm

Sat, Sep 8

(23) Florida Gators

3:30 pm

Sat, Sep 15

at Southern Methodist Mustangs

3:30 pm

Sat, Sep 22

South Carolina State Bulldogs

TBA

Sat, Sep 29

(10) Arkansas Razorbacks

TBA

Sat, Oct 6

at Mississippi Rebels

TBA

Sat, Oct 20

(3) LSU Tigers

TBA

Sat, Oct 27

at Auburn Tigers

TBA

Sat, Nov 3

at Mississippi State Bulldogs

TBA

Sat, Nov 10

at (2) Alabama Crimson Tide

TBA

Sat, Nov 17

Sam Houston St. Bearkats

TBA

Sat, Nov 24

Missouri Tigers

TBA